Skip to content

Automate Luciferase Reporter Assays with the Opentrons OT-2 Robot

PDB_1vpr_EBI

Date: Thursday, July 13th
Time: 2:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM PST / 7:00 PM BST

This webinar will review a set of protocols developed to perform luciferase reporter assay on a low-cost, open-source robotic liquid handler. This laboratory automation system performed several tasks including cell seeding, chemical transfection of luciferase plasmid, treatment of a drug, and luciferase-catalyzed bioluminescence development. It should be of interest to those seeking solutions to automate cell-based assays. 

Register Now

Subject to your consent given above, by clicking on "REGISTER NOW", Opentrons may use your personal information to communicate with you for marketing purposes. All information you provide in this site will be governed by our Privacy Policy.

Speaker

BLIN b&w

Boren Lin

Scientist, Opentrons

Boren joined Opentrons science team in September 2021. He has many years of benchwork experience in molecular biology. His current assignment is to convert assays which are usually performed manually in research or clinical labs to automated protocols .